Outlaws Awards Night a Great Success

On May 26, 2015, Posted by , In Uncategorized, With No Comments

Ilkeston Outlaws Basketball Club held their annual awards night on Friday 8th May. The awards night is an opportunity to celebrate the season and thank everyone involved in the club for their hard work. Outlaws have had one of their best ever seasons this year, where teams have had great success in both local and national leagues. Many players have also earned county and regional representative playing honours, so there was some tough competition for the awards.

There were five awards up for grabs for each team; best defender, most improved player, player’s player, coaches player and the illustrious Most Valuable Player.

The winners were:

Best Defender

Mini’s – Luke Doxey
U14 Boys – Matt Brown
U16 Girls – Amy Chilver
U16 Boys – Tiago Geraldo
Senior Women – Sharon Hickson
Senior Men Falcons – Harvey Boam
Senior Men Hawks – Dan Tanser


Most Improved Player

Mini’s – Joseph Cocking
U14 Boys – Toby Cooper
U16 Girls – Georgia Noon
U16 Boys – Alex Wolverson
Senior Women – Darcy Belton
Senior Men Falcons – Adam Walters
Senior Men Hawks – James Pacey


Players Player

Mini’s – Isaac Thorpe
U14 Boys – Ethan Shipstone
U16 Girls – Georgia Stevenson
U16 Boys – Aaron Shepherd
Senior Women – Becci Carter
Senior Men Falcons – Jason Cullen
Senior Men Hawks – Ethan Roberts


Coaches Player

Minis – Sophie Yates
U14 Boys – Cameron Hearne
U16 Girls – Charlotte Sinacola
U16 Boys – Dan Surgay
Senior Women – Kerry Jones
Senior Men Falcons – Jack Hamilton
Senior Men Hawks – David Conlon


Most Valuable Player

Minis – Archie Caple
U14 Boys – Lewis King
U16 Girls – Libby Mellor
U16 Boys – Ethan Roberts and Sam Ringer
Senior Women – Morag McIvor
Senior Men Falcons – Keith Dolby
Senior Men Hawks – Danny Austin

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Ilkeston Outlaws are always looking for new players to join the club – no experience necessary. For more information on how you can get involved please email ilkestonoutlaws@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *